The class assumes that students have already taken an introductory course in quantum mechanics (covering roughly the material in chapters 1 to 3 of the book by Griffiths.)
The chapter titles are:

Chapter 1 Fundamental concepts in quantum mechanics
Chapter 2 Angular momentum in quantum mechanics
Chapter 3 Central potentials and the Hydrogen atom
Chapter 4 Symmetry in quantum mechanics
Chapter 5 Approximation methods
Chapter 6 Systems of identical particles
Chapter 7 Other topics (to be determined!)

More information is provided here.

The class is jointly taught by Michael Joyce(lectures) and Edouard Boulat(tutorials).

Michael Joyce's current research is in the formation of the large structure of the Universe in cosmology.